How Could I Resist?

I am reading A Course on Quantum Techniques for Stochastic Mechanics by John C. Baez and Jacob D. Biamonte in bits and pieces as I have time.  I am finally lost.  This is my fault since I haven’t stopped to do the exercises, but I am still reading on.  It is just so attractively written with such simply clear graphics.  At one point they were “dying to explain all the details”(page 12).  How can I resist a paper written with such enthusiasm?

About jrh794

I am a sixty-five year old math instructor at Southern Oregon University. I taught at the College of the Siskiyous in Weed California for twenty-six years. Prior to that I worked as a computer programmer, carpenter and in various other jobs. I graduated from Rice University in 1967 and have a MS in Operations Research from Stanford. In the past I have hand-built a stone house and taken long solo bicycle tours. Now I ride my mountain bike and play golf for recreation.
This entry was posted in Cool Ideas, Math and Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

