So Right On I Wanted to Shout

Kate Nonesuch’s post Neither Kind or Patient made me want to shout or cry. No comment I could make would do it justice.  Incisive wisdom about teaching.  Go read it.

About jrh794

I am a sixty-five year old math instructor at Southern Oregon University. I taught at the College of the Siskiyous in Weed California for twenty-six years. Prior to that I worked as a computer programmer, carpenter and in various other jobs. I graduated from Rice University in 1967 and have a MS in Operations Research from Stanford. In the past I have hand-built a stone house and taken long solo bicycle tours. Now I ride my mountain bike and play golf for recreation.
This entry was posted in Classroom Happenings, Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Right On I Wanted to Shout

  1. Thanks for your enthusiasm. It’s easier to keep writing when I know that some readers “get” me.

Leave a Reply

